Home Program radio straatresidentie The archive we live in – Laura Oriol
Square Jordens

Location

Square Jordens
Montenegrostraat 4, 1060 Sint-Gillis

Date

26 June, 2024

Time

16:00 - 19:00

The archive we live in – Laura Oriol

Square Charles Jordens – listening to a neighbourhood

‘The archive we live in’ is a participatory project that aims to make visible the archive of stories that inhabit both people and places. By recording stories and testimonies, an audio archive is created, shared and transformed.

What stories inhabit a neighbourhood?
What forgotten stories reside there?
Who are the people behind these stories?
Have they been passed on or lost?
What do new residents not know about the area?
How can we bring these memories back to life?

We live in this world through the stories that surround us and the traces left by others. We live and build ourselves within these archives. ‘The archive we live in’ at square Jordens aims to make visible and share the forgotten, unknown and perhaps even hidden stories that inhabit it.

The 1st stage of the project will involve gathering stories from local residents. These stories will then be edited and broadcast on Park Poetik radio. (3 July 2024) Then, a flag-making workshop (10 July 2024) will transform the stories so that a few phrases, messages and symbols can exist in the neighbourhood.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Accueil Programme radio straatresidentie The archive we live in – Laura Oriol
Square Jordens

Lieu

Square Jordens
Montenegrostraat 4, 1060 Sint-Gillis

Date

26 juin, 2024

Heure

16:00 - 19:00

The archive we live in – Laura Oriol

Square Jordens – une écoute de quartier

the archive we live in est un projet participatif qui tend à rendre visible l’archive des récits qui habites à la fois les personnes et les lieux. Au travers l’enregistrement d’histoires et de témoignages, une archive audio se construit, se partage et se transforme.

Quels récits habitent un quartier ?
Quelles histoires oubliées y résident ?
Quelles sont les personnes qui détiennent ces histoires ?
Sont-elles transmises ou perdues ?
Qu’est ce que les nouveaux.elles habitant.e.s ne connaissent pas de ce quartier ?
Comment redonner un peu de vie à ces mémoires ?

Nous sommes dans ce monde au travers des récits, des histoires qui nous entourent, des traces que laissent les autres. Nous vivons et nous nous construisons à l’intérieur de ces archives. the archive we live in au square Jordens voudrait rendre visible et partager les histoires oubliées, inconnues, peut être même cachées qui l’habitent.

La 1ère étapes du projet sera une récolte de récits des habitant.e.s du quartier. Puis un montage de ces récits sera diffusé sur la radio de Park Poetik. (3 juillet 2024). Puis, un atelier de fabrication de drapeaux (10 juillet 2024) viendra transformer les récits pour que quelques phrases, messages et symboles puissent exister dans le quartier

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This