(c)Myriam Van Imschoot

Artiest

Location

NEST Saint-Antoine
Genuastraat 4, 1190 Vorst

Date

15 - 24 August, 2022

Time

14:00 - 16:30

Youyou Perchées

Art project with youyous for women at Parvis Saint-Antoine.

Since 2014 the YouYou Group has been making art works, performances and films that find impetus in the youyou amongst other vocal expressions. The youyou, a high-pitched trill that signals joy and other intense emotions, is also known as zaghareed in Arabic or Kel in Farsi. It has manifestations in North Africa, Subsaharan Africa, Middle East, India and furthermore all-round globally through the flux of migration and diaspora.

Three members of the YouYou Group guide the participants in a deepening process of exchange, learning and vocal experimentation. All participants can practice youyous and also develop new arrangements that allow connections with space and collective joy. The finale of the series of 5 sessions is a public presentation on Place Saint Antoine.

The first gathering on 15 August is free and open for all who have an interest in an experience with the youyous and the way YouYou Groep works with them. The subsequent dates (16 to 24 August) are for the participants who wish to continue to work in a series of sessions towards the presentation on 24 august on the Saint Antoine Square.

ATELIER 15, 16, 17, 20 & 22/8, 14:00 – 16:30 (with inscriptions!)
https://www.universe.com/events/nest-saint-antoine-tickets-F8P1DX

SHOWING 24/8, 15:30 – 17:30
Place : Parvis Saint-Antoine, 1190 FOREST

Credits
Concept : YouYou Groep. Facilitators : Sarah Leo, Hoda Siahtiri, Fatiha Setouti.
YouYou Groep is supported in 2022 by Flemish Community Commission, Foundation Kanal, Platform 0090.

  • Nesten & Spirale

    Nest Saint-Antoine

    For two weeks, the Parvis Saint-Antoine will be animated by an eclectic programme open to all, with a special focus on women and children. Every day, come with your little ones (from 0+) to share a gentle moment: awakening the senses, movement, storytelling, in a cocooning atmosphere. For the older ones, there will be open and creative workshops, including engraving, painting, photography, and youyou songs, as well as convivial moments: street party and bbq.
    Throughout the day, keep your eyes and ears wide open as actors, clowns, dancers and other surprises will come and amaze you for the joy of young and old!
    To close these two weeks of madness: a big street party will be organised with activities proposed by local associations and residents.

    More Nest St.Antoine

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

(c)Myriam Van Imschoot

Artiest

Lieu

NEST Saint-Antoine
Genuastraat 4, 1190 Vorst

Date

15 - 24 août, 2022

Heure

14:00 - 16:30

Youyou Perchées

Projet artistique avec des youyous pour les femmes au Parvis Saint-Antoine.

Depuis 2014, le groupe YouYou réalise des œuvres d’art, des performances et des films qui trouvent leur impulsion dans le youyou parmi d’autres expressions vocales. Le youyou, un trille aigu qui signale la joie et d’autres émotions intenses, est également connu sous le nom de zaghareed en arabe ou de Kel en farsi. Il a des manifestations en Afrique du Nord, en Afrique subsaharienne, au Moyen-Orient, en Inde et plus globalement dans le monde à travers le flux migratoire et la diaspora.

Trois membres du YouYou Group guident les participants dans un processus d’approfondissement d’échange, d’apprentissage et d’expérimentation vocale. Tous les participants peuvent pratiquer le youyous et aussi développer de nouveaux arrangements qui permettent des connexions avec l’espace et la joie collective. La finale de la série de 5 séances est une présentation publique sur la Place Saint Antoine.

Le premier rassemblement du 15 août est gratuit et ouvert à tous ceux qui sont intéressés par une expérience avec les youyous et la façon dont YouYou Group travaille avec eux. Les dates suivantes (du 16 au 24 août) sont destinées aux participants qui souhaitent continuer à travailler en série de séances en vue de la présentation du 24 août sur la place Saint Antoine.

ATELIER 15, 16, 17, 20 & 22/8, 14:00 – 16:30 (sur inscription !)
https://www.universe.com/events/nest-saint-antoine-tickets-F8P1DX

PRESENTATION 24/08, 15h30 – 17h30
Place : Parvis Saint-Antoine, 1190 Forest

Credits
Concept : YouYou Groep. Facilitatrices : Sarah Leo, Hoda Siahtiri, Fatiha Setouti.
Le YouYou Groep est soutenu en 2022 par la Commission communautaire flamande, Foundation Kanal, Platform 0090.

  • Nesten & Spirale

    Nest Saint-Antoine

    Pendant deux semaines, le Parvis Saint-Antoine sera animé par une programmation éclectique et ouverte à toustes qui mettra à l’honneur plus particulièrement les femmes et les bambins. Chaque jour, venez avec vos plus petits (à partir de 0+) pour partager un moment tout doux : éveil des sens, mouvement, lectures de contes, dans une ambiance cocooning. Pour les plus grand·e·s, des ateliers ouverts et créatifs, entre autres, de la gravure, peinture, photographie, et des chants youyous ainsi que des moments conviviaux : fête de rue et bbq. Au fil de la journée, ouvrez grand vos yeux et vos oreilles car des comédien·n·s, clown, danseur·se·s et autres surprises viendront vous émerveiller pour le bonheur des petits et grands !
    Au fil de la journée, ouvrez grand vos yeux et vos oreilles car des comédien·n·s, clown, danseur·se·s et autres surprises viendront vous émerveiller pour le bonheur des petits et grands !
    Pour clôturer ces deux semaines de folie : une grande fête de rue sera organisée avec des activités proposées par des associations locales et des riverain·n·es.

    En savoir plus sur le Nest St. Antoine

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This