TOMBOLO 2022 (c) Riviera Ruiz

Artists

Organised by

Park Poétik

Other Organizers

Maison des Cultures Saint-Gilles
Email
huisvanculture@stgillis.be
Website
https://mdc1060.brussels/?lang=nl

Location

SPIRALE (Circuit)

Date

7 July, 2022
Expired!

Time

16:00 - 17:30

Tombolo

MEETING POINT 16h MARAIS WIELS

The children, teenagers and seniors who take part in specific courses or activities throughout the year meet once a year (in spring) in the streets of Forest and Saint-Gilles to present their creations during a parade. This initiative allows the socio-cultural operators to unite around a common intergenerational project, to decompartmentalise places and audiences, and to present what has been done during the courses and activities. The "paradeurs" are the participants of the courses and workshops organised in the different places and associations of Forest and Saint-Gilles.

Theme 

"The extraordinary legend of the magical creatures of the Fantastic Marais."

Do you know the story of the swamp behind WIELS and BRASS? It is said that more than 10 years ago, someone dug a hole instead of building a wall on the exact spot where an underground water reserve used to be, causing the body of water that we now call Wiels Marsh to spring up from the ground.

MLess well known is the fact that this unlikely combination of events, probably combined with the creative waves emanating from the surrounding buildings, gave rise to some crazy and colourful creatures unique to this small piece of land... Very little is known about these rather secretive species. Unless you keep your eyes firmly fixed on the sky or on the ground, you are unlikely to see them in your daily life. However, in spring, the marsh animals leave their hiding places to strut their stuff in style.

CRU + scraboutcha + MetX + Samba Résille + BRASS + Maison en Plus + CRU Hors les muren

  • Nesten & Spirale

    Nest Marais

    Marais WIELS, a green oasis behind the industrial buildings of the former Wielemans brewery. A place much coveted by its neighbours and winged residents but soon to be subject to public works. Through artistic interventions, we want to strengthen the dialogue around the co-management of this place. We focus on the co-relation between man and nature.

    Meer Nest Marais

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

TOMBOLO 2022 (c) Riviera Ruiz

Artistes

Organisateur

Park Poétik

Autres organisateurs

Maison des Cultures Saint-Gilles
Email
huisvanculture@stgillis.be
Site Web
https://mdc1060.brussels/?lang=nl

Lieu

SPIRALE (Circuit)

Date

7 juillet, 2022
Expiré!

Heure

16:00 - 17:30

Tombolo

RENDEZ-VOUS 16h MARAIS WIELS

Les enfants, ados et seniors qui participent à des stages ponctuels ou des activités tout au long de l’année se réunissent une fois par an (au printemps) dans les rues de Forest et Saint-Gilles pour présenter leurs créations le temps d’une parade. Cette initiative permet de féderer les opérateurs socioculturels autour d’un projet commun intergénérationnel, de décloisonner les lieux et les publics, et restituer ce qui a été fait lors des stages et activités. Les ‘‘paradeur·se·s’’ sont les participant·e·s des stages et ateliers organisés dans les différents lieux et associations de Forest et Saint-Gilles.

Thème 

“La légende extraordinaire des créatures magiques du marais fantastique”

Connaissez-vous l’histoire du marais qui se cache derrière WIELS et BRASS ? On raconte qu’il y a plus de 10 ans, quelqu’un a creusé un trou au lieu de construire un mur à l’endroit exact où se trouvait une réserve d’eau souterraine, faisant jaillir de terre l’étendue d’eau qu’on appelle aujourd’hui le marais Wiels.

MFait moins connu, cette combinaison improbable d’événements,probablement associée aux ondes créatives émanant des bâtiments qui l’entourent, a fait naître des créatures déjantées et hautes en couleurs, uniques à ce petit bout de territoire... On ne connaît que très peu de choses de ces espèces de nature plutôt discrète. À moins de garder attentivement les yeux levés au ciel ou rivés au sol, il est très peu probable d’en apercevoir dans la vie de tous les jours. Pourtant, au printemps, les animaux du marais quittent leur cachette pour se pavaner en grande pompe.

CRU + scraboutcha + MetX + Samba Résille + BRASS + Maison en Plus + CRU Hors les muren

  • Nesten & Spirale

    Nest Marais

    Marais WIELS, une oasis de verdure derrière les bâtiments industriels de l'ancienne brasserie Wielemans. Un lieu très convoité par ses voisins et ses résidents ailés mais qui sera bientôt soumis à des travaux publics. Par des interventions artistiques, nous voulons renforcer le dialogue autour de la cogestion de ce lieu. Nous nous concentrons sur la co-relation entre l'homme et la nature.

    Meer Nest Marais

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This