Who are we?

A poetic, participatory summer of arts in Sint-Gillis & Vorst!

To find Park Poetik you don't have to look for it! It is a festival that seeks its audience in the public space: in the streets, on squares, in parks and in neighbourhoods of Forest and Saint-Gilles. Artists explore imagination and creativity in order to meet inhabitants.

 A summer full of wonder awaits you! From 1 July to 28 August 2022, we spread poetry in the broadest sense of the word. Everything that can move you, that stimulates dialogue or creates wonder has its place in our programme. 

This year's theme 'Drôles d'oiseaux & Vreemde Vogels' will bring a multitude of surprising interventions during this third edition. We will create several "nests" on squares and in parks in which artists and performers will spread their wings like strange birds to hatch artistic creations. We are also moving with "Spirale": parades that you are more likely to encounter by chance and in which you are invited to participate on the spot! 

 

Park Poétik is a collaboration of Team Poétik, Gemeente Vorst, Gemeente Sint-Gillis, WIELS, Le BRASS Centre Culturel de Forest, GC Pianofabriek, GC Ten Weyngaert, CC Le Jacques Franck & all the Poétikizen.n.e.s. 

 

Park Poétik: mediation & participation

 

With Park Poétik, we want to radically change the way we mediate the public! We no longer ask the public to come to us, but we go to the public where they are... in the streets, in the squares, in the neighbourhoods, ready to explore and develop the value of the encounter to the maximum! 

To this end, we want to radically change our working methods towards more and more participative processes.

Our own ecosystem

For this we want to radically change our working methods towards more and more participatory processes. We are setting up a network of Dreamcatcheurs who together dream and create Park Poétik. This network is made up of artists, associations, volunteers, residents and cultural structures from both municipalities. These actors are organised into work cells according to the projects they want to create.

The role of Park Poétik is to coordinate this network in order to facilitate the realisation of the dreams and wishes of the inhabitants. Together with the multitude of partners, we want to rediscover the paths of possibility and coordinate them; we want to act as a facilitator and let organisations, artists and residents participate.

A little history

Since 2013, SuperVliegSuperMouche transformed the park of Forest every year for a weekend into a playful and poetic festival for thousands of visitors from young to old. Due to the covid-19 crisis, the 2020 festival was cancelled, but we turned the situation around and created Park Poétik! Enabling encounters, creating connections, generating humanity. Those were and remain our goals!

Curious what Park Poétik 2022 will bring ?

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Qui sommes nous?

Un été artistique poétique et participatif à St-Gilles & Forest !

Pour trouver Park Poétik, vous n'avez pas besoin de chercher ! C'est un festival qui cherche son public dans l'espace public : dans les rues, sur les places, dans les parcs et dans les quartiers de Forest et de Saint-Gilles. Les artistes explorent l'imagination et la créativité afin de rencontrer les habitants.

 Un été plein de merveilles s'offre à vous ! Du 1er juillet au 28 août 2022, nous semerons de la poésie au sens le plus large du terme. Tout ce qui peut vous émouvoir, qui stimule le dialogue ou crée l'émerveillement a sa place dans notre programme. 

La thématique 'Drôles d'oiseaux & Vreemde Vogels' sera le fil conducteur d'une multitude d'interventions surprenantes lors de cette troisième édition. Plusieurs "nids" ou "Nesten" verront le jour, dans lesquels des artistes et des perform·eur·euse·s déploient leurs ailes comme de drôles d'oiseaux afin de faire éclore des créations artistiques. Nous sortons également avec des "Spirale" : rencontrer ces parades sera plutôt une coïncidence, mais vous êtes invités à participer sur place ! 

 

Park Poétik est une collaboration de Team Poétik, Gemeente Vorst, Gemeente Sint-Gillis, WIELS, Le BRASS Centre Culturel de Forest, GC Pianofabriek, GC Ten Weyngaert, CC Le Jacques Franck & toustes les Poétikizen.n.e.s. 

 

Park Poétik : médiation et participation

 

Avec Park Poétik, nous voulons changer radicalement la médiation du public ! Nous ne demandons plus que le public vienne à nous mais nous allons vers le public là où il se trouve...dans les rues, sur les places, dans les quartiers, prêts à explorer et développer au maximum la valeur de la rencontre ! 

Pour cela nous voulons radicalement changer nos méthodes de travail vers des processus de plus en plus participatifs.

Un écosystème en soi

Nous mettons en place un réseau de Dreamcatcheurs qui ensemble, rêvent et créent Park Poétik. Ce réseau est composé d’artistes, associations, bénévoles, habitants et structures culturelles des deux communes. Ces acteurs sont organisés en cellules de travail en fonction des projets qu’ils veulent créer.

Le rôle de Park Poétik est d’être le coordinateur de ce réseau afin de faciliter la réalisation des rêves et souhaits des habitants. Nous voulons avec la multitude de partenaires redécouvrir les chemins des possibles et les coordonner ; agir en facilitateur et laisser les organisations, les artistes et les habitants participer

Un peu d'histoire

Depuis 2013, SuperVliegSuperMouche a transformé chaque année, le temps d'un week-end, le parc de Forest en un festival ludique et poétique pour des milliers de visiteurs, petits et grands. En raison de la crise du covid-19, le festival de 2020 a été annulé, mais nous avons pris la situation comme une opportunité et créé Park Poétik ! Faciliter les rencontres, créer des liens, générer de l'humanité. C'était et c'est toujours notre objectif !

Wil je meedoen?

Lees meer over de filosofie achter Park Poétik

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This